Is Afformic Insurance affordable even if I am a high risk driver?
Afformic Insurance specializes in providing the lowest rates to Texas drivers with tickets, accidents, a lapse in coverage, or no prior coverage. This is where we differ from big national insurance companies, we do not penalize you for having a bad driving record. We do not inflate rates for a few mistakes you might have made.Back to TopWhat if I have a teenage driver or a first time driver on my policy?
We accept everyone who is of driving age, you can buy the policy with all the drivers in your family online, instantly.
Back to TopHow do I manage my policy online?
Click the Manage Policy on the home page to make payments, print your insurance cards or view your policy 24/7. If you need assistance from a customer service agent, please leave us a message on the contact us tab or call (888) 751-7511Back to TopCan I really get Afformic Insurance with no credit check?
We are one of the few online auto insurance companies in Texas that do not require credit check. We will NOT check your credit when offering you an auto insurance rate!Back to TopIs my auto coverage instant?
Yes. Once you purchase your policy you are covered immediately. Just print out your insurance cards and you will be driving legally.Back to TopDoes Afformic Insurance offer any discounts?
Yes we offer the following discounts:
Back to TopWhat is the mandatory Texas state minimum coverage?
- Multi-car insurance
- Proof of Prior Insurance
- Safe Driver
- Prior in house coverage
Texas state minimum insurance requirement is 30/60/25. These numbers mean that Texas requires:
Back to TopWhat is the penalty for driving without car insurance in Texas?
- $30,000 in Bodily Injury coverage for one person injured in an accident
- $60,000 in Bodily Injury coverage for all persons injured in an accident
- $25,000 in Property Damage liability coverage for any one accident
Driving without insurance in Texas is considered a misdemeanor under the law. A person can be found guilty of this crime on first offense. The fine for a first offense misdemeanor can range anywhere between $175 to $350. Upon second offense, the fine increases to anywhere from $350 to $1000. In addition to fines, Texas imposes a penatly of $250 per year for up to three years on drivers that are uninsured. If you cause bodily injury or damage to another vehicle while uninsured, you are legally liable for all damages, no matter how costlyBack to TopWhat affects the price of auto insurance?
The price of auto insurance may vary depending on the amount and type of coverage purchased; the make and model of the car; and the insured's driving record, years of driving and the number of miles the car is driven per year. Other factors taken into account include the driver's age and gender, where the car is most likely to be driven and the times of day—rush hour in an urban neighborhood or leisure time driving in rural areas, for example. Some insurance programs may also use credit history related information.Back to TopWhat is a Premium?
A premium is the price an insurance company charges for coverage, based on the frequency and cost of potential accidents, theft and other losses.Back to TopWhat is a Dedictible?
The amount of loss paid by the policyholder. Either a specified dollar amount, a percentage of the claim amount, or a specified amount of time that must elapse before benefits are paid. The bigger the deductible, the lower the premium charged for the same coverage. Any retribution you might receive from a claim is given after subtracting the amount of the deductible as dictated by your policy.Back to TopWhat does Liability Coverage mean?
Liability Coverage is the portion of an auto insurance policy that covers injuries and property damage the policyholder causes to someone else. Auto Liability Coverage is required in order to drive in most states. State law usually dictates the minimum required liability coverage, but additional coverage can also be purchased. Remember that it does not provide any coverage for your damages, but only to someone else if you are the responsible party. There are two types of liability coverage. One covers bodily injury and the other covers property damage. If your coverage is less than the actual bills incurred, you will be legally responsible for paying the remaining costs.Back to TopWhat is Collision Coverage?
Collision Coverage is the portion of an auto insurance policy that covers the damage to the policyholder's car from a collision. The amount paid to the policyholder is the cost of repairs minus the deductible.
Comprehensive Coverage is portion of an auto insurance policy that covers damage to the policyholder's car not involving a collision with another car (including damage from fire, explosions, earthquakes, floods and riots), and theft.Back to TopWhat is Medical Payments Coverage?
Medical Payments Coverage is a coverage in which the insurer agrees to reimburse the insured and others up to a certain limit for medical or funeral expenses as a result of bodily injury or death by accident. Payments are without regard to fault.Back to TopWhat is Personal Injury Protection (PIP) Coverage?
Personal Injury Protection (PIP) is the portion of an auto insurance policy that covers the treatment of injuries to the driver and passengers of the policyholder's car.Back to TopWhat is Uninsured Motorist (UM) Coverage?
Uninsured Motorist Coverage is the portion of an auto insurance policy that protects a policyholder from uninsured and hit-and-run drivers. Coverage can be subject to certain limits and deductibles.Back to Top